ECWA Hall of Famer comes out of retirement to be the last participant in the Super 8…………….

And the final entrant in the All Star Super 8 is…


            ECWA is one of the longest running independent wrestling promotions in the country. In the almost 50 years of history, top notch professional wrestling has always been the companies calling card. The men and women who have sacrificed their bodies for the ECWA faithful many times have become house hold names whether it’s been in WWE, TNA, ROH, or even around the world! One of the main reasons for that is the long running Super 8 Tournament… which is coming up on it’s 20 year anniversary! The Super 8 is a one day, single elimination tournament for the much sought after Super 8 trophy. And with victory comes the spoils… all of our winners get national magazine exposure which has often led to bigger and better things! Our winners and participants list reads likes a who’s who of today’s wrestling stars. Names like Austin Aries, Christopher Daniels, Matt & Jeff Hardy, Low Ki, WWE’s Xavier Woods, and perhaps the biggest name to never win the tournament, former WWE champion Daniel Bryan! How’s that for a lasting legacy? The Super 8 has been copied and replicated dozens of times over the years since the 1997 inaugural show. Imitation is the most sincere form of flattery and ECWA is proud of it’s history of innovation!


20 years… that’s a long time for anything to last. So ECWA management wanted to do something special to celebrate  this HUGE occasion that the fans would truly enjoy. What innovation come out of this brain storming? It’s been announced that on Saturday April, 23, 2016 it will be an ALL STAR EDITION of the tournament! The only men who will be selected to participate are past winners and participants. That means ANYTHING can happen! ANYONE from the past could be in this year’s tournament. Maybe a chance at redemption for those that fell just short!


Seven participants have been announced… 2015 champion Jason ’The Gift’ Kincaid, former ECWA champion and 2012 winner ’Greek God’ Papadon, 2014 Super 8 Finalist ’Southern Savior’ John Skyler, 1997 and 1998 Super 8 competitor Danny Inferno, ECWA Heavyweight Champion ‘Hybrid’ Sean Carr, former TNA X-Division, TV, and Tag Team champion Robbie E, and former TNA X-Division champion DJ Z.


However, even with all these amazing one of a kind announcements about the participants for this year’s All Star Super 8 Tournament something was missing. ECWA management set out to find someone past or present that fit exactly what the Super 8 was all about and what the company is about as a whole. After a long list of possibilities one man emerged as a shining example… in fact this man was the original “Mr. ECWA.”


The final entrant has been selected. This man is a former ECWA Heavyweight, Mid Atlantic, and Tag Team Champion. He won the ECWA K-Cup tag team tournament and most importantly he was the winner of the 2008 Super 8 Tournament…. MAKING HIM THE ONLY GRAND SLAM CHAMPION IN ECWA HISTORY! He’s a 2013 ECWA Hall of Famer. For years, this man was considered one of the best to step foot in a wrestling ring… and now he’s COMING OUT OF RETIREMENT for his chance to forever cement his name among independent wrestling’s upper echelon.


The final Super 8 entrant is known other than ECWA legend ADEN CHAMBERS!


This is not a drill! You have in fact read that correctly! Aden Chambers is stepping foot in an ECWA ring for the first time since his retirement in 2013. Whether you loved him or hated him, Chambers is one of the most polarizing figures in the companies history!


You’ve seen him jump off of cages and scaffolding at ECWA shows… you’ve seen him have what many still consider the BEST MATCH in ECWA history (his retirement match vs. friend Kekoa the Flyin’ Hawaiian)… and now you can see him one last time chase down history!


Aden Chambers could become only the SECOND MAN to ever win more than Super 8 tournament! THIS IS HISTORY IN THE MAKING!


So now all 8 participants have been announced for this year’s ECWA All Star Super 8 Tournament are as follows: 2015 champion Jason ’The Gift’ Kincaid, former ECWA champion and 2012 winner ’Greek God’ Papadon, 2014 Super 8 Finalist ’Southern Savior’ John Skyler, ECWA Heavyweight Champion ‘Hybrid’ Sean Carr, Former TNA Tag Team and X Davison champion Robbie E, 1997 participant and 1998 Super 8 Finalist Danny Inferno, former TNA X Davison Champion and 2011 Super Semi Finalist DJ Z… and ECWA Grand Slam Champion and 2008 Super 8 Champion ADEN CHAMBERS!


This is shaping up to be a fast paced, hard hitting tournament with all these men chasing down history. Needless to say this is a can’t miss event!


This is GROUND BREAKING NEWS that will shake independent wrestling to it’s core! The ALL STAR SUPER 8 TOURNAMENT is going to be the BIGGEST SHOW in independent wrestling history when it’s all said and done, and you can bank on it. Saturday April 23 is a date to mark on your calendar ASAP!


What’s even better NON- TOURNAMENT MATCHES will be announced soon!


Our next event:


East Coast Wrestling Association (ECWA)

Spring Battle V

Saturday March 19, 2016

Woodbury Heights Community Center

741 Helen Ave

Woodbury Heights, NJ 08097


Doors open 6pm

Showtime at 7pm




Tickets available in advance, via Pay Pal, and at the door:

-To buy now, go to

-For info and reserved seating please call (609) 220-5598 or email

-Tickets are $20 for Adults and $10 for Kids 12 and under


For Directions:


Scheduled card (subject to change)


ECWA Heavyweight Championship

‘Hybrid’ Sean Carr ( C ) vs. ‘Heart Thriller’ Chris Wylde



WWE Legend & HOF’er TITO SANTANA vs. ‘Old School’ Eric Martin


ECWA Tag Team Championship

PCA (Damian Adams & Ricky Martinez) w/ AJ Pan and Miranda Vionette vs. Konqueror Kinnally & Howie Timberche


ECWA Mid Atlantic Championship

‘True Talent’ Bobby Shields (c ) vs. PCA’s Azrieal w/ AJ Pan and Miranda Vionette

*If Shields wins, he gets 5 minutes alone in the ring with AJ Pan


ECWA Women’s Championship

Deonna Purrazzo (c ) vs. Maria Manic



*Loser leaves ECWA for 60 days

Chuck Payne vs. Kyle Payne w/ Joel Blackhart



Breaker Morant vs. ‘The Ripper’ Zac Connor


Napalm Bomb vs. ‘New Standard’ Cory Kastle


ECWA webpage:


ECWA Twitter:



ECWA Network- $4.99 month with NO commitments, CANCEL anytime)


ECWA Facebook Group Page:


ECWA Facebook Fan Page:


ECWA… become a fan all over again!



TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE NOW! As always please call (609) 220-5598 for information, reserved seating and all things ECWA!